Direct Second Year Applications 2018 for TamilNadu Engineering Admissions

Counselling Schedule and Minimum Cutoff Marks

The counselling schedule of lateral entry admissions have been released. Counselling started on June Last week. Minimum Cutoff Marks of lateral entry admissions of Year 2018

TNEA Direct Second Year Applications Forms Details

The direct second year admission (Lateral entry) are given in TamilNadu Engineeering colleges University departments of Anna University, Govt. Aided Engineering colleges, self financing engineering colleges.

Eligibilty for Direct 2nd Year Admission to Engineering Colleges

The students completed diploma courses in Polytechnic colleges are eligible to apply.

Application cost

  • Rs. 300/- for OC, BC, BCM, MBC students.
  • SC, SCA, ST students can get the application in free of cost by producing attested photocopy of the Community Certificate.

Application Issue Centres

Students can get the application form in person from the following centres by paying the appliaction fee (as DD)

Ariyalur Anna University of Technology, Tiruchirappalli – Ariyalur Campus, Ariyalur.
Chennai Directorate of Technical Education, Guindy, Chennai.
Government Polytechnic, Purasaiwakkam, Chennai.
Coimbatore Government College of Technology, Thadagam Road, Coimbatore.
Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore.
Cuddalore Muthiaya Polytechnic, Chidambaram.
Dharmapuri Dharmapuri District Co operative Sugar Mill Polytechnic, Dharmapuri.
Dindugul PSNA College of Engineering and Technology, Dindugul.
Erode Institute of Road and Transport Technology, Perundurai.
Kancheepuram Bhaktavachalam Polytechnic, Kancheepuram.
Kanyakumari Government Polytechnic, Nagercoil.
Karur M. Kumarasamy Engineering College, Karur.
Krishnagiri Government College of Engineering, Bargur.
Madurai Tamil Nadu Polytechnic, Madurai.
Nagapattinam Valivalam Thesigar Polytechnic College, Nagapattinam.
Namakkal Bharath Polytechnic College, Namakkal.
Perambalur Thanthai Rover Institute of Polytechnic College, Perambalur.
Pudukkottai Government Polytechnic, Aranthangi.
Ramanathapuram Syed Ammal Engineering College, Ramanathapuram
Salem Government College of Engineering, Salem
Sivagangai A.C. College of Engineering & Technology, Karaikudi.
Thanjavur Periyar Centenary Polytechnic College, Thanjavur.
The Nilgiris Government Polytechnic, The Nilgiris.
Theni Theni Kammavar Sangam Polytechnic College, Theni.
Tiruvallur Shri Venkadeshwara Engineering College, Thirupachur, Thiruvallur Dist.
Tiruvannamalai S.K.P College of Engineering, Tiruvannamalai.
Tiruvarur Nethaju Subash Chandra Bos Polytechnic College, Tiruvarur.
Thoothukudi Government Polytechnic, Thoothukudi.
Tirunelveli Government College of Engineering, Tirunelveli.
Tiruchirappalli Government Polytechnic, Thuvakudimalai Post, Tiruchirappalli.
Vellore Thanthai Periyar Govt. Engineering College, Vellore.
Villupuram Elumalai Polytechnic College, Villupuram.
Virudhunagar VSVN Polytechnic, Virudhunagar.

Direct 2nd year Applications submission 2018

The filled in application has to be sent to The Secretary, Second year B.E./B.Tech. Degree Admissions 2018. Alagappa Chettiar College of Engineering and Technology, Karaikudi - 630004.

Application Status: Call 04565-230801 for all enquiries related to direct second year admissions. Visit lateral entry admissions.

Ask your TNEA Direct 2nd Year Application Doubts

  Kindly SignUp/Login before Submitting the Doubt.
Type Valid email id (Ex:

Our Educational Expert Clarifications on TNEA

IISc Questions
When the Lateral entry Application forms for Engineering colleges will be given? name
Nageshwaran May 18, 2012

The Lateral entry Application forms will be issued from 21 May 2012 in 34 colleges in TamilNadu.

IISc Questions
When the direct second year Application forms will be given for TamilNadu Engineering Colleges? name
Ram Kumar May 17, 2012

The Direct second year applications will be given from May 21, 2012.